@Bishop_Llandaff
http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1086414406706233349

00:05 AM - 19 Jan 2019

Retweetd From Central South Consortium

Places still available on the Transforming learning and teaching in your school programme starting next Thursday Book your place here >>> https://t.co/Inh4yNkJt9 https://t.co/SpJQM601zo

14:19 PM - 18 Jan 2019

We are looking for a talented mathematician to lead our excellent maths team (from September 2019). Click on the link for more details https://t.co/UUMxsfIeli

13:37 PM - 17 Jan 2019

Please check your email. Tomorrow (Friday 18th January) is a non-uniform day

12:24 PM - 16 Jan 2019

Which Hidden Heroine do you think should be the first real woman to be immortalised as an outdoor public statue in Wales? Please follow the link below to cast your vote. The vote closes Wednesday 16th January 2019 https://t.co/TCJuLNhN8K

11:16 AM - 16 Jan 2019

Please see details below of our revision sessions available to Year 11 students from 14th January until 22nd February https://t.co/dnl5hNovl8

15:20 PM - 15 Jan 2019

Which Hidden Heroine do you think should be the first real woman to be immortalised as an outdoor public statue in Wales? Please follow the link below for more information on the campaign and to cast your vote. The vote closes Friday 18th January 2019 https://t.co/TCJuLNzo0i

08:03 AM - 11 Jan 2019

Our Year 9 Parents' Evening is on Wednesday 16th January from 3.20pm. We look forward to welcoming parents/carers

08:02 AM - 11 Jan 2019

Our Head of Sixth Form Open Door is on Monday 14th January from 4.30pm

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1082625987148464129

13:12 PM - 8 Jan 2019

We have a number of exciting vacancies. Please check our website career page for more details. Deadline 24th January 2019 https://t.co/WV7sxYSgyM

20:48 PM - 6 Jan 2019

It is Week B tomorrow. Enjoy your final night. See you all tomorrow

Inspection Reports

Students, staff and governors at The Bishop of Llandaff have cause for celebration after Estyn and Diocesan inspectors judged the school ‘excellent’ in all categories in its recent inspections.

Inspectors said, “Inspirational leadership, coupled with a strong focus on professional development, has led to outstanding teaching, attainment and student wellbeing”.

The school’s performance is rated so highly as students make outstanding progress in their subject knowledge and skills, while performance in public examinations are “substantially higher than those in similar schools in nearly all indicators”. The performance of more able students, boys and girls, as well as those eligible for free school meals perform notably better than these groups in similar schools, the Estyn report said.

Inspectors also noted that the school has effective procedures in place at the school to help ensure high standards of behaviour by students, describing students’ attitudes to learning as “exemplary”. Inspectors found that students develop leadership skills in a variety of opportunities across the school, while students take part in a very broad range of sporting, cultural and enrichment activities at the school.

Inspectors praised the school’s leadership at all levels in securing consistently very high outcomes and the highest quality of provision. They highlighted the school’s culture of “extremely high expectations which permeates all aspects of school life” while identifying excellent teaching which has a “significant impact on the progress that students make in lessons and in their examination outcomes”.

The section 50, which inspects the school's Christian character, stated "The school provides an outstanding environment for the academic and personal development of all students". The inspection also scrutinises the quality of collective worship and religious education, which were given the highest grades. "Collective worship forms a central feature in the life of the school... Worship is inclusive and connects deeply with the students' own lives", while referring to religious studies, "Students make excellent progress in religious studies... they appreciate the way religious studies opens up their thinking to wider horizons, encouraging them to ask challenging questions".

Headteacher Marc Belli said, “We are very pleased with the outcome of the section 28 (Estyn) and section 50 inspection (The National Society) visits. The judgements awarded are a reflection of the genuine commitment and talent of all members of the school community. I should like to congratulate our students who are a genuine pleasure to work with and are incredible examples of young people in our modern society. The report accurately describes their academic successes, relative to their starting point, and the wider development of all groups of students. I also wish to pay tribute to our incredible staff. We are very fortunate to have such a committed group of teaching and support staff who strive to provide students with a fantastic learning experience which helps them to become the best version of themselves. Our governing body maintains the highest expectations of the school and works tirelessly to support us to achieve these ambitions; and finally, I wish to thank all of our families for the outstanding support we receive”.

Chair of Governors to the school, Reverend Canon Mark Preece stated, “The governing body is very proud of the school’s exceptional achievements. Inspirational leadership at the school has established a very strong culture of continuous improvement built on high quality professional development opportunities for staff. The whole community has worked tirelessly over the past four years and we are delighted with the outcome”.

To view a copy of the section 28 report follow the link. A copy of the section 50 report can be accessed via the link.

Estyn has invited the school to prepare case studies on its work in relation to the leadership of change and quality assurance. This will be shared on Estyn’s website for other schools and providers.