@Bishop_Llandaff
http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1526093750816096256

07:54 AM - 16 May 2022

We pray for all our students who will be sitting public examinations. May their hard work and efforts be rewarded with the grades they deserve https://t.co/DVvfiHJEqT

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1525911414359179269

19:50 PM - 15 May 2022

Good luck to all GCSE and AS students starting their examinations this week https://t.co/kvOghbFupM

19:02 PM - 15 May 2022

Retweetd From BOLHS_Year11

The long awaited summer exam series begins tomorrow with RS GCSE at 9am. Remember to arrive at least 15 minutes before the start time at the exam venue. Good luck to all our fab Year 11’s ☺️

17:00 PM - 9 May 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

As the exam season approaches, the following link offers support at this important time for parents and guardians https://t.co/AziLvKp8wP

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1515646633949777925

12:01 PM - 17 Apr 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

In these times of uncertainty, we can especially take strength and comfort from the Good News of the Easter Story - Pasg Hapus i bawb https://t.co/u9ccWDy3yy

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1514952329266704394

14:02 PM - 15 Apr 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

May you have a blessed and peaceful Good Friday https://t.co/w52nex8Sac

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1514723267160035338

22:52 PM - 14 Apr 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

As we approach this evening in prayer, with the image of the Last Supper in our thoughts https://t.co/LnsBF0Ni6D

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1514543851947663365

10:59 AM - 14 Apr 2022

Retweetd From WJEC

✍️ Looking to get your students exam ready with FREE learning and revision resources, tips, and guidance? Find everything you need on the WJEC Student Hub: https://t.co/5cyywo6TNz | https://t.co/KDMbCjPFoj

08:09 AM - 8 Apr 2022

A reminder that we break up for the Easter holidays today at 1.05pm. We wish everyone a happy and restful Easter break and look forward to welcoming students back on Monday 25th April (Week B)

21:35 PM - 7 Apr 2022

Retweetd From Into Film Cymru

Here we shine a light on the fantastic Into Film Club at Marion Centre (Bishop of Llandaff CiW High). Read about their Into Film journey & how film has helped them create an inclusive and creative environment for students. https://t.co/D3qDiMeArl

Inspection Reports

Students, staff and governors at The Bishop of Llandaff have cause for celebration after Estyn and Diocesan inspectors judged the school ‘excellent’ in all categories in its recent inspections.

Inspectors said, “Inspirational leadership, coupled with a strong focus on professional development, has led to outstanding teaching, attainment and student wellbeing”.

The school’s performance is rated so highly as students make outstanding progress in their subject knowledge and skills, while performance in public examinations are “substantially higher than those in similar schools in nearly all indicators”. The performance of more able students, boys and girls, as well as those eligible for free school meals perform notably better than these groups in similar schools, the Estyn report said.

Inspectors also noted that the school has effective procedures in place at the school to help ensure high standards of behaviour by students, describing students’ attitudes to learning as “exemplary”. Inspectors found that students develop leadership skills in a variety of opportunities across the school, while students take part in a very broad range of sporting, cultural and enrichment activities at the school.

Inspectors praised the school’s leadership at all levels in securing consistently very high outcomes and the highest quality of provision. They highlighted the school’s culture of “extremely high expectations which permeates all aspects of school life” while identifying excellent teaching which has a “significant impact on the progress that students make in lessons and in their examination outcomes”.

The section 50, which inspects the school's Christian character, stated "The school provides an outstanding environment for the academic and personal development of all students". The inspection also scrutinises the quality of collective worship and religious education, which were given the highest grades. "Collective worship forms a central feature in the life of the school... Worship is inclusive and connects deeply with the students' own lives", while referring to religious studies, "Students make excellent progress in religious studies... they appreciate the way religious studies opens up their thinking to wider horizons, encouraging them to ask challenging questions".

Headteacher Marc Belli said, “We are very pleased with the outcome of the section 28 (Estyn) and section 50 inspection (The National Society) visits. The judgements awarded are a reflection of the genuine commitment and talent of all members of the school community. I should like to congratulate our students who are a genuine pleasure to work with and are incredible examples of young people in our modern society. The report accurately describes their academic successes, relative to their starting point, and the wider development of all groups of students. I also wish to pay tribute to our incredible staff. We are very fortunate to have such a committed group of teaching and support staff who strive to provide students with a fantastic learning experience which helps them to become the best version of themselves. Our governing body maintains the highest expectations of the school and works tirelessly to support us to achieve these ambitions; and finally, I wish to thank all of our families for the outstanding support we receive”.

Chair of Governors to the school, Reverend Canon Mark Preece stated, “The governing body is very proud of the school’s exceptional achievements. Inspirational leadership at the school has established a very strong culture of continuous improvement built on high quality professional development opportunities for staff. The whole community has worked tirelessly over the past four years and we are delighted with the outcome”.

To view a copy of the section 28 report follow the link. A copy of the section 50 report can be accessed via the link.

Estyn has invited the school to prepare case studies on its work in relation to the leadership of change and quality assurance. This will be shared on Estyn’s website for other schools and providers.