@Bishop_Llandaff
https://twitter.com/Bishop_Llandaff/status/1800841338809995286

11:43 AM - 12 Jun 2024

On 27th June 2024, we host our very own BGT (Bishop's God Talent). We are delighted to have well over 100 students supporting the evening. Doors will open from 6.30pm, with general tickets available for purchase from 19th June pic.twitter.com/c3gd43VJnM— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () June 12, 2024

https://twitter.com/Bishop_Llandaff/status/1800840759194911171

11:41 AM - 12 Jun 2024

Our annual art exhibition, showcasing the brilliant work of our A level students will take place on Monday 17th June 2024. The department welcomes you with viewings from 5.00pm until 7.00pm pic.twitter.com/bOKkcElYGa— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () June 12, 2024

https://twitter.com/Bishop_Llandaff/status/1798722475658010987

15:23 PM - 6 Jun 2024

We are looking to add a number of Teaching Assistants to our existing team from September 2024. For more details visit https://t.co/u7Pjb8hguf— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () June 6, 2024

https://twitter.com/Bishop_Llandaff/status/1790644762053062690

08:25 AM - 15 May 2024

We have several useful resources to provide wellbeing support. These range from support to cope with anxiety; low mood; and crisis. Follow the QR code or visit our school website (Student Section) pic.twitter.com/kqz9i3d1ZO— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () May 15, 2024

https://twitter.com/Bishop_Llandaff/status/1788546516577034394

13:28 PM - 9 May 2024

Good luck to our students in Year 10, 11, 12 and 13 as they embark upon the summer examination series. The whole-school community is thinking and praying for you 🙏#GoodLuck pic.twitter.com/nsUjgDuVuk— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () May 9, 2024

18:56 PM - 19 Apr 2024

Everyone at school wishes you well, Miss Parry 👏🏻🙏🏻 https://t.co/pNZI6AmxZB— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () April 19, 2024

07:53 AM - 17 Apr 2024

Morning! A reminder of this evening’s event for prospective sixth form students, who intend to join us from other schools. We look forward to welcoming you! https://t.co/gsg5uwpjiN— BOLHS_6Form () April 17, 2024

https://twitter.com/Bishop_Llandaff/status/1771196297061552366

15:24 PM - 22 Mar 2024

The Spring Edition of The Mitre is now available to view https://t.co/dE6rYhzU7R— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () March 22, 2024

15:01 PM - 22 Mar 2024

The School is now closed for the Easter holidays. We wish all students, staff and families a restful break and look forward to welcoming everyone back on Monday 8th April 2024 (Week B)— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () March 22, 2024

15:00 PM - 22 Mar 2024

The Sring Edition of The Mitre is available to view https://t.co/dE6rYhzU7R— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () March 22, 2024

Inspection Reports

Students, staff and governors at The Bishop of Llandaff have cause for celebration after Estyn and Diocesan inspectors judged the school ‘excellent’ in all categories in its recent inspections.

Inspectors said, “Inspirational leadership, coupled with a strong focus on professional development, has led to outstanding teaching, attainment and student wellbeing”.

The school’s performance is rated so highly as students make outstanding progress in their subject knowledge and skills, while performance in public examinations are “substantially higher than those in similar schools in nearly all indicators”. The performance of more able students, boys and girls, as well as those eligible for free school meals perform notably better than these groups in similar schools, the Estyn report said.

Inspectors also noted that the school has effective procedures in place at the school to help ensure high standards of behaviour by students, describing students’ attitudes to learning as “exemplary”. Inspectors found that students develop leadership skills in a variety of opportunities across the school, while students take part in a very broad range of sporting, cultural and enrichment activities at the school.

Inspectors praised the school’s leadership at all levels in securing consistently very high outcomes and the highest quality of provision. They highlighted the school’s culture of “extremely high expectations which permeates all aspects of school life” while identifying excellent teaching which has a “significant impact on the progress that students make in lessons and in their examination outcomes”.

The section 50, which inspects the school's Christian character, stated "The school provides an outstanding environment for the academic and personal development of all students". The inspection also scrutinises the quality of collective worship and religious education, which were given the highest grades. "Collective worship forms a central feature in the life of the school... Worship is inclusive and connects deeply with the students' own lives", while referring to religious studies, "Students make excellent progress in religious studies... they appreciate the way religious studies opens up their thinking to wider horizons, encouraging them to ask challenging questions".

Headteacher Marc Belli said, “We are very pleased with the outcome of the section 28 (Estyn) and section 50 inspection (The National Society) visits. The judgements awarded are a reflection of the genuine commitment and talent of all members of the school community. I should like to congratulate our students who are a genuine pleasure to work with and are incredible examples of young people in our modern society. The report accurately describes their academic successes, relative to their starting point, and the wider development of all groups of students. I also wish to pay tribute to our incredible staff. We are very fortunate to have such a committed group of teaching and support staff who strive to provide students with a fantastic learning experience which helps them to become the best version of themselves. Our governing body maintains the highest expectations of the school and works tirelessly to support us to achieve these ambitions; and finally, I wish to thank all of our families for the outstanding support we receive”.

The Chair of Governors stated, “The governing body is very proud of the school’s exceptional achievements. Inspirational leadership at the school has established a very strong culture of continuous improvement built on high quality professional development opportunities for staff. The whole community has worked tirelessly over the past four years and we are delighted with the outcome”.

To view a copy of the section 28 report follow the link. A copy of the section 50 report can be accessed via the link.

Estyn has invited the school to prepare case studies on its work in relation to the leadership of change and quality assurance. This will be shared on Estyn’s website for other schools and providers.