@Bishop_Llandaff

20:06 PM - 2 Dec 2022

We are looking for a highly motivated individual to join us as a teacher of mathematics in September 2023. Click on the link for more details https://t.co/37iiNW8rJq

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1598403213203570719

19:46 PM - 1 Dec 2022

We extend our gratitude and prayers to , who retires as Bishop of Llandaff. A wonderful service at to commemorate your service and leadership. Warmest wishes from us all for the next phase of your pilgrimage https://t.co/IJQpFjTQNJ

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1598390230050279425

18:55 PM - 1 Dec 2022

Retweetd From BOLHS_Year7

Thank to Martin and his team at for the visit this morning. A fantastic link to our theme ‘Patience’. All students were generously given the chance to receive a copy of the New Testament 🙏🏽. https://t.co/UxJqRfqVrv

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1598354187838001161

16:31 PM - 1 Dec 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

A big thank you to for delivering great sessions today on resilience and how we can look after our own emotional wellbeing and also support each other. Thanks also to for helping organise the day. Diolch pawb https://t.co/ynTW6CsvFY

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1595439650256166912

15:30 PM - 23 Nov 2022

Retweetd From BOLHS PTFA

Reminder that it’s the Doughnut Day tomorrow, please remember to bring at least £1 to buy a doughnut at break time. Thank you for supporting us, all profits raised will benefit our wonderful school 🍩💷 Please can school departments retweet! Thank you ☺️ https://t.co/m8IbrXbLzh

08:53 AM - 23 Nov 2022

A reminder that Friday 25th November is an INSET day and the school will be closed to students. We look forward to welcoming students back on Monday 28th November

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1593678664276779010

18:52 PM - 18 Nov 2022

Retweetd From BOLHS_Year7

Well done to our Year7 gymnasts 👏🏼. They were all successful in the recent Cardiff and Vale Championships and Welsh Schools novice Championships. Thanks also to 🤸‍♀️🤸🏽 https://t.co/dvyNEckDFM

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1593653641499516935

17:13 PM - 18 Nov 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

Thank you for all your generosity, we have currently raised over £1000. ParentPay will remain open over the next week for any further donations. Diolch 'to am eich cymorth, thank you once again for your support https://t.co/ejRaviyqNk

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1591497716525596672

18:26 PM - 12 Nov 2022

Our Sixth Form Open Evening will take place on Thursday 17th November 2022, commencing at 5.30pm with a presentation in the main hall. This will be followed by a chance for students and families to visit subject stalls. We look forward to welcoming you https://t.co/6YulqUoSd2

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1591080947856052229

14:50 PM - 11 Nov 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

The students who attended this morning's service of Remembrance, did us proud - diolch. We offer on behalf of the whole school community our eternal thanks to all who gave their lives for us. Hedd, perffaith hedd https://t.co/ndijTnz5Q9

Inspection Reports

Students, staff and governors at The Bishop of Llandaff have cause for celebration after Estyn and Diocesan inspectors judged the school ‘excellent’ in all categories in its recent inspections.

Inspectors said, “Inspirational leadership, coupled with a strong focus on professional development, has led to outstanding teaching, attainment and student wellbeing”.

The school’s performance is rated so highly as students make outstanding progress in their subject knowledge and skills, while performance in public examinations are “substantially higher than those in similar schools in nearly all indicators”. The performance of more able students, boys and girls, as well as those eligible for free school meals perform notably better than these groups in similar schools, the Estyn report said.

Inspectors also noted that the school has effective procedures in place at the school to help ensure high standards of behaviour by students, describing students’ attitudes to learning as “exemplary”. Inspectors found that students develop leadership skills in a variety of opportunities across the school, while students take part in a very broad range of sporting, cultural and enrichment activities at the school.

Inspectors praised the school’s leadership at all levels in securing consistently very high outcomes and the highest quality of provision. They highlighted the school’s culture of “extremely high expectations which permeates all aspects of school life” while identifying excellent teaching which has a “significant impact on the progress that students make in lessons and in their examination outcomes”.

The section 50, which inspects the school's Christian character, stated "The school provides an outstanding environment for the academic and personal development of all students". The inspection also scrutinises the quality of collective worship and religious education, which were given the highest grades. "Collective worship forms a central feature in the life of the school... Worship is inclusive and connects deeply with the students' own lives", while referring to religious studies, "Students make excellent progress in religious studies... they appreciate the way religious studies opens up their thinking to wider horizons, encouraging them to ask challenging questions".

Headteacher Marc Belli said, “We are very pleased with the outcome of the section 28 (Estyn) and section 50 inspection (The National Society) visits. The judgements awarded are a reflection of the genuine commitment and talent of all members of the school community. I should like to congratulate our students who are a genuine pleasure to work with and are incredible examples of young people in our modern society. The report accurately describes their academic successes, relative to their starting point, and the wider development of all groups of students. I also wish to pay tribute to our incredible staff. We are very fortunate to have such a committed group of teaching and support staff who strive to provide students with a fantastic learning experience which helps them to become the best version of themselves. Our governing body maintains the highest expectations of the school and works tirelessly to support us to achieve these ambitions; and finally, I wish to thank all of our families for the outstanding support we receive”.

The Chair of Governors stated, “The governing body is very proud of the school’s exceptional achievements. Inspirational leadership at the school has established a very strong culture of continuous improvement built on high quality professional development opportunities for staff. The whole community has worked tirelessly over the past four years and we are delighted with the outcome”.

To view a copy of the section 28 report follow the link. A copy of the section 50 report can be accessed via the link.

Estyn has invited the school to prepare case studies on its work in relation to the leadership of change and quality assurance. This will be shared on Estyn’s website for other schools and providers.