@Bishop_Llandaff
http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1466087901456916482

16:52 PM - 1 Dec 2021

Retweetd From School Chaplain

Thank you to everyone who has donated so far to our Christmas Appeal. The deadline is Monday 6th December if anyone has any gifts they would like still to donate - Diolch 'to am eich cymorth https://t.co/mSsRh73IJX

14:34 PM - 1 Dec 2021

A reminder that our next Head of School's Open Door session is on Monday 6th December 2021 from 4.30-6.30pm

14:57 PM - 30 Nov 2021

Please find link below to a letter from Mr Belli, regarding an update on face-coverings, which has been emailed to all families this afternoon https://t.co/t4S1CT0Na4

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1465336674163081227

15:07 PM - 29 Nov 2021

Retweetd From Food and Nutrition BOLHS

Delighted that we are now offering a range of breakfast before school. Year 10 had a go at making some of the food available. First time making porridge for many, with fruit to enhance the massive range of nutrients. All left full for a day of learning. https://t.co/CZPtJeL6yO

10:18 AM - 27 Nov 2021

Retweetd From The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School

We are looking for a teacher of English and mathematics to join us from September 2022. Click on the link to our microsite for more details https://t.co/AoQb3yRGg5

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1463822250004471813

10:49 AM - 25 Nov 2021

Retweetd From School Chaplain

Today is and delivers such an important message that cannot be ignored https://t.co/mFCDKEKFtw

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1463615745976377350

21:09 PM - 24 Nov 2021

Retweetd From BOLHS_6Form

Events planning for Enrichment today Designing a festival for 5000 people in Coopers Field Cardiff https://t.co/SZQCCTZRuQ

14:19 PM - 22 Nov 2021

A reminder to all families that Friday 26th November 2021 is an INSET Day. The school will be closed to all students

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1462787567963803655

14:18 PM - 22 Nov 2021

Retweetd From School Chaplain

We launched our Christmas Charity Appeal today and have already received donations - Diolch yn Fawr. 10CKO are kindly helping to manage the collection of gifts each day. The donations window is open until Monday 6th December https://t.co/8yGM85YaZ2

20:54 PM - 19 Nov 2021

Retweetd From BOLHS_6Form

Thank you to those external applicants that visited us last night; it was lovely to meet you all! Further information is available via the following link: https://t.co/UmwSHO5KR9

Inspection Reports

Students, staff and governors at The Bishop of Llandaff have cause for celebration after Estyn and Diocesan inspectors judged the school ‘excellent’ in all categories in its recent inspections.

Inspectors said, “Inspirational leadership, coupled with a strong focus on professional development, has led to outstanding teaching, attainment and student wellbeing”.

The school’s performance is rated so highly as students make outstanding progress in their subject knowledge and skills, while performance in public examinations are “substantially higher than those in similar schools in nearly all indicators”. The performance of more able students, boys and girls, as well as those eligible for free school meals perform notably better than these groups in similar schools, the Estyn report said.

Inspectors also noted that the school has effective procedures in place at the school to help ensure high standards of behaviour by students, describing students’ attitudes to learning as “exemplary”. Inspectors found that students develop leadership skills in a variety of opportunities across the school, while students take part in a very broad range of sporting, cultural and enrichment activities at the school.

Inspectors praised the school’s leadership at all levels in securing consistently very high outcomes and the highest quality of provision. They highlighted the school’s culture of “extremely high expectations which permeates all aspects of school life” while identifying excellent teaching which has a “significant impact on the progress that students make in lessons and in their examination outcomes”.

The section 50, which inspects the school's Christian character, stated "The school provides an outstanding environment for the academic and personal development of all students". The inspection also scrutinises the quality of collective worship and religious education, which were given the highest grades. "Collective worship forms a central feature in the life of the school... Worship is inclusive and connects deeply with the students' own lives", while referring to religious studies, "Students make excellent progress in religious studies... they appreciate the way religious studies opens up their thinking to wider horizons, encouraging them to ask challenging questions".

Headteacher Marc Belli said, “We are very pleased with the outcome of the section 28 (Estyn) and section 50 inspection (The National Society) visits. The judgements awarded are a reflection of the genuine commitment and talent of all members of the school community. I should like to congratulate our students who are a genuine pleasure to work with and are incredible examples of young people in our modern society. The report accurately describes their academic successes, relative to their starting point, and the wider development of all groups of students. I also wish to pay tribute to our incredible staff. We are very fortunate to have such a committed group of teaching and support staff who strive to provide students with a fantastic learning experience which helps them to become the best version of themselves. Our governing body maintains the highest expectations of the school and works tirelessly to support us to achieve these ambitions; and finally, I wish to thank all of our families for the outstanding support we receive”.

Chair of Governors to the school, Reverend Canon Mark Preece stated, “The governing body is very proud of the school’s exceptional achievements. Inspirational leadership at the school has established a very strong culture of continuous improvement built on high quality professional development opportunities for staff. The whole community has worked tirelessly over the past four years and we are delighted with the outcome”.

To view a copy of the section 28 report follow the link. A copy of the section 50 report can be accessed via the link.

Estyn has invited the school to prepare case studies on its work in relation to the leadership of change and quality assurance. This will be shared on Estyn’s website for other schools and providers.