@Bishop_Llandaff

16:55 PM - 1 Mar 2024

Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus pawb 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿! Great to see the daffodils beginning to bloom around the school 🌼. ŵylDewi pic.twitter.com/gh9vQ7lur4— Cymraeg () March 1, 2024

10:25 AM - 22 Feb 2024

We have two vacancies that we are recruiting for, Teacher of Geography (maternity cover) and Examinations Officer. Click on our career website for more details https://t.co/AoQb3yRGg5— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () February 22, 2024

13:01 PM - 9 Feb 2024

Croeso to the first show of 2024 🎇!! We’re back 😎! Enjoy this little excerpt of the start of the show which is on loop on the station all of today 🎶🎸. Mwynhewch! pic.twitter.com/Nh6dJQD0Jk— BOL Radio () February 9, 2024

13:01 PM - 9 Feb 2024

As we celebrate we have been joined by the amazing who have been performing for our students. I’m excited to hear classic Welsh songs on our radio station throughout the day. Thank you to our Welsh team for their role in promoting the day 🙌🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024

13:00 PM - 9 Feb 2024

Kicking off Dydd Miwsig Cymru with a gig with 🎵 🎶 Diolch enfawr am ddod! Rydyn ni wedi wir mwynhau - We have really enjoyed 🎉🎵🎶 🎧 pic.twitter.com/2qILjbRXWq— Cymraeg () February 9, 2024

https://twitter.com/BOLHS_Cymraeg/status/1755930405419524189

12:23 PM - 9 Feb 2024

Kicking off Dydd Miwsig Cymru with a gig with 🎵 🎶 Diolch enfawr am ddod! Rydyn ni wedi wir mwynhau - We have really enjoyed 🎉🎵🎶 🎧 pic.twitter.com/2qILjbRXWq— Cymraeg () February 9, 2024

https://twitter.com/BOLHS_Radio/status/1755923904479011227

11:57 AM - 9 Feb 2024

Croeso to the first show of 2024 🎇!! We’re back 😎! Enjoy this little excerpt of the start of the show which is on loop on the station all of today 🎶🎸. Mwynhewch! pic.twitter.com/Nh6dJQD0Jk— BOL Radio () February 9, 2024

10:31 AM - 9 Feb 2024

As we celebrate we have been joined by the amazing who have been performing for our students. I’m excited to hear classic Welsh songs on our radio station throughout the day. Thank you to our Welsh team for their role in promoting the day 🙌🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024

09:58 AM - 9 Feb 2024

Thank you to our wonderful students who dazzled us with ‘A Night of Musicals’. The evening led entirely by students and raised over £1000 for Arrhythmia Alliance. It was truly exceptional. We are all so very proud of you 👏🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024

09:57 AM - 9 Feb 2024

Thank you to our wonderful students who dazzled us with ‘A Night of Musicals’. The evening led entirely by students and raised over £1000 for Arrhythmia Alliance. It was truly exceptional. We are all so very proud of you 👏🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024

Staff List (2023-24)

To access a full list of staff please click here

Leadership Team

Mr Belli

Miss Parry

Mrs Barrett

Miss Leighfield

Mr Gardiner

Mrs Smith

Mrs Thomas

Mr Brown

Headteacher

Deputy Head 

Deputy Head

Assistant Head

Assistant Head

Assistant Head

Assistant Head

Business Manager

bellim@bishopofllandaff.org

parrys@bishopofllandaff.org

barrettk@bishopofllandaff.org 

leighfields@bishopofllandaff.org

gardiners@bishopofllandaff.org  

smiths@bishopofllandaff.org

thomasj@bishopofllandaff.org

brownc@bishopofllandaff.org

Pastoral Leaders

Mr Ashment             

Mrs Rees

Mrs Down

Mrs Hennah

Mr Down

Mr Guy

Mrs Davies

Mr Anderson

Mr Elliott

Mr Davies

Mrs Howell

Head of Lower School: Year 7                                   

Head of Middle School: Year 8 and 9    

Middle School Assistant

Middle School Assistant

Head of Upper School: Year 10 and 11

Upper School Assistant

Upper School Assistant

Head of Year 12

Head of Year 13

Chaplain

Safeguarding/Pastoral Officer

ashmentm@bishopofllandaff.org

reesr@bishopofllandaff.org

downk@bishopofllandaff.org 

hennahb@bishopofllandaff.org 

downl@bishopofllandaff.org 

guyc@bishopofllandaff.org 

daviesr@bishopofllandaff.org

andersont@bishopofllandaff.org

elliottd@bishopofllandaff.org 

daviesi@bishopofllandaff.org

howellh@bishopofllandaff.org

Subject Leaders

Mr Paterson

Mr Wicks

Mr Hunt

Miss Williams

Mrs Dodwell 

Miss Evans

Mr Hart

Mr Thompson

Ms Pénacq

Mr Jones 

Mrs Lloyd

Mrs Potter

Mrs Jones

Mrs Emery

Mrs Pluckwell

Miss Lloyd

Miss Whitehouse

Head of Faculty: Art & Design

Head of Art

Head of Faculty: Business, Economics & IT 

Head of Business and Economics

Head of English

Head of Geography

Head of History 

Head of Inclusion/ALNCo

Head of Languages

Head of Mathematics

Head of Performing Arts

Head of Physical Education

Head of Religious Studies

Head of Science

Head of Welsh 

Head of PSE/RSE

Head of Social Sciences

patersong@bishopofllandaff.org

wicksa@bishopofllandaff.org

huntn@bishopofllandaff.org

williamsc@bishopofllandaff.org

dodwellc@bishopofllandaff.org

evansl@bishopofllandaff.org

hartb@bishopofllandaff.org

thompsong2@bishopofllandaff.org

penacqv@bishopofllandaff.org

jonesg@bishopofllandaff.org  

lloydf@bishopofllandaff.org

potterr@bishopofllandaff.org

jonese@bishopofllandaff.org

emeryk@bishopofllandaff.org

pluckwellr@bishopofllandaff.org

lloyde@bishopofllandaff.org

whitehousee@bishopofllandaff.org

 

News & Events

Posted on: 29/01/2024

February 2024 Events - Highlights

A copy of the full calendar for the academic year can be found here. We encourage families to subscribe to this to keep up to date with the main events throughout the year. However, during the month of February, highlights include Monday 5th February - Year 10 Welsh Speaking and Listening PPE (to 09.02.24) Monday 5th February - Marion Centre Work Scrutiny, 3.20pm Monday 5th February - Headteacher’s Open Door, 4.30pm – 6.30pm Wednesday 7th February - Swansea University: Scribblers Writing Event (Year 9 and 10) Wednesday 7th February - Finance, Personnel and Premises Committee, 5.00pm Wednesday 7th February - Full Governing Body, 6.00pm Thursday 8th February - In-Year Admissions Committee (Virtual), 9.15am Thursday 8th February - Year 11 and 13 Photographs (Year Group/Friendship) Thursday 8th February - Year 12 Geography Fieldwork Thursday 8th February - Year 7 Interim Reports, 4.00pm Friday 9th February - Dydd Miwsig Cymru Friday 9th February - Year 11 Art Pre-Public Examination Friday 9th February - Ski Trip to Austria, 3.30pm (to 17.02.24) Monday 12th – Friday 16th February - February Half Term Monday 19th February -  Year 11 Pre-Public Examinations (to 23.02.24) Monday 19th February - Head of Sixth Form Open Door, 4.30pm – 6.30pm Wednesday 21st February - Year 12 AS Drama Performance, 3.30pm Monday 26th February -  Marion Centre Parents’ Evening Week (to 01.03.24) Monday 26th February - Sixth Form Music Recital, 3.30pm Wednesday 28th February - Year 8 Cross-Curricular Challenge Day Thursday 29th February - Year 11 GCSE Food Practical Examination (Group 5) Thursday 29th February - Year 10 Parents’ Evening, 3.30pm
Posted on: 1/11/2023

November Events - Highlights

A copy of the full calendar for the academic year can be found here. We encourage families to subscribe to this to keep up to date with the main events throughout the year. However, during the month of November, highlights include Monday 6th - Headteacher Open Door, from 4.30pm until 6.30pm Tuesday 7th - GCSE Mathematics: Numeracy Unit 1 Examination, 9.00am Thursday 9th - GCSE Mathematics: Numeracy Unit 2 Examination, 9.00am Friday 10th - Remembrance Service, 11.00am Monday 13th - GCSE Mathematics Unit 1 Examination, 9.00am Monday 13th - Head of Sixth Form Open Door, from 4.30pm until 6.30pm Wednesday 15th - GCSE Mathematics Unit 2 Examination, 9.00am Wednesday 15th - Year 13 Oxbridge Interview Preparations, 3.20pm Thursday 16th - Sixth Form Open Evening, from 5.30pm Friday 17th - Civvies Day (all proceeds donated to Children In Need) Monday 20th - Student Voice Week Monday 20th - Year 8 Eucharist at Llandaff Cathedral Monday 20th - Deadline for applications to Year 7 for September 2024 (12.00pm) Tuesday 21st - Year 12 Global Citizenship Conference Day Wednesdsy 22nd - Year 13 Mini-medic Interviews, 3.20pm Tuesday 28th - GCSE English Individual Speaking Assessments (Year 11) Wednesday 29th - GCSE English Individual Speaking Assessments (Year 11) Wednesday 29th - Year 9 Visit to Jesus College, Oxford Thursday 30th - Year 12 Parents' Evening, 3.30pm until 6.30pm Advance notice that Friday 1st December 2023 is an INSET day. School will be closed to all students on this day.

Latest Tweets

  • March 1, 2024 Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus pawb 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿! Great to see the daffodils beginning to bloom around the school 🌼. ŵylDewi pic.twitter.com/gh9vQ7lur4— Cymraeg () March 1, 2024
  • February 22, 2024 We have two vacancies that we are recruiting for, Teacher of Geography (maternity cover) and Examinations Officer. Click on our career website for more details Read more— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () February 22, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 Croeso to the first show of 2024 🎇!! We’re back 😎! Enjoy this little excerpt of the start of the show which is on loop on the station all of today 🎶🎸. Mwynhewch! pic.twitter.com/Nh6dJQD0Jk— BOL Radio () February 9, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 As we celebrate we have been joined by the amazing who have been performing for our students. I’m excited to hear classic Welsh songs on our radio station throughout the day. Thank you to our Welsh team for their role in promoting the day 🙌🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 Kicking off Dydd Miwsig Cymru with a gig with 🎵 🎶 Diolch enfawr am ddod! Rydyn ni wedi wir mwynhau - We have really enjoyed 🎉🎵🎶 🎧 pic.twitter.com/2qILjbRXWq— Cymraeg () February 9, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 Kicking off Dydd Miwsig Cymru with a gig with 🎵 🎶 Diolch enfawr am ddod! Rydyn ni wedi wir mwynhau - We have really enjoyed 🎉🎵🎶 🎧 pic.twitter.com/2qILjbRXWq— Cymraeg () February 9, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 Croeso to the first show of 2024 🎇!! We’re back 😎! Enjoy this little excerpt of the start of the show which is on loop on the station all of today 🎶🎸. Mwynhewch! pic.twitter.com/Nh6dJQD0Jk— BOL Radio () February 9, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 As we celebrate we have been joined by the amazing who have been performing for our students. I’m excited to hear classic Welsh songs on our radio station throughout the day. Thank you to our Welsh team for their role in promoting the day 🙌🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 Thank you to our wonderful students who dazzled us with ‘A Night of Musicals’. The evening led entirely by students and raised over £1000 for Arrhythmia Alliance. It was truly exceptional. We are all so very proud of you 👏🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024
  • February 9, 2024 Thank you to our wonderful students who dazzled us with ‘A Night of Musicals’. The evening led entirely by students and raised over £1000 for Arrhythmia Alliance. It was truly exceptional. We are all so very proud of you 👏🏻— Marc Belli () February 9, 2024
  • February 6, 2024 Today is and we have identified useful resources from organisations, such as , and placed them on our parent section of the website. These will help students/families navigate the internet, while reflecting on ‘screen time’ usage. Please have a look— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () February 6, 2024
  • January 12, 2024 We have two vacancies that we are recruiting for. Click on our career website for more details. The closing date for applications is 12.00pm on 30th January 2024Read more pic.twitter.com/KUYQFwXkrx— The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School () January 12, 2024