@Bishop_Llandaff

20:06 PM - 2 Dec 2022

We are looking for a highly motivated individual to join us as a teacher of mathematics in September 2023. Click on the link for more details https://t.co/37iiNW8rJq

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1598403213203570719

19:46 PM - 1 Dec 2022

We extend our gratitude and prayers to , who retires as Bishop of Llandaff. A wonderful service at to commemorate your service and leadership. Warmest wishes from us all for the next phase of your pilgrimage https://t.co/IJQpFjTQNJ

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1598390230050279425

18:55 PM - 1 Dec 2022

Retweetd From BOLHS_Year7

Thank to Martin and his team at for the visit this morning. A fantastic link to our theme ‘Patience’. All students were generously given the chance to receive a copy of the New Testament 🙏🏽. https://t.co/UxJqRfqVrv

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1598354187838001161

16:31 PM - 1 Dec 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

A big thank you to for delivering great sessions today on resilience and how we can look after our own emotional wellbeing and also support each other. Thanks also to for helping organise the day. Diolch pawb https://t.co/ynTW6CsvFY

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1595439650256166912

15:30 PM - 23 Nov 2022

Retweetd From BOLHS PTFA

Reminder that it’s the Doughnut Day tomorrow, please remember to bring at least £1 to buy a doughnut at break time. Thank you for supporting us, all profits raised will benefit our wonderful school 🍩💷 Please can school departments retweet! Thank you ☺️ https://t.co/m8IbrXbLzh

08:53 AM - 23 Nov 2022

A reminder that Friday 25th November is an INSET day and the school will be closed to students. We look forward to welcoming students back on Monday 28th November

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1593678664276779010

18:52 PM - 18 Nov 2022

Retweetd From BOLHS_Year7

Well done to our Year7 gymnasts 👏🏼. They were all successful in the recent Cardiff and Vale Championships and Welsh Schools novice Championships. Thanks also to 🤸‍♀️🤸🏽 https://t.co/dvyNEckDFM

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1593653641499516935

17:13 PM - 18 Nov 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

Thank you for all your generosity, we have currently raised over £1000. ParentPay will remain open over the next week for any further donations. Diolch 'to am eich cymorth, thank you once again for your support https://t.co/ejRaviyqNk

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1591497716525596672

18:26 PM - 12 Nov 2022

Our Sixth Form Open Evening will take place on Thursday 17th November 2022, commencing at 5.30pm with a presentation in the main hall. This will be followed by a chance for students and families to visit subject stalls. We look forward to welcoming you https://t.co/6YulqUoSd2

http://www.twitter.com/bishop_llandaff/status/1591080947856052229

14:50 PM - 11 Nov 2022

Retweetd From School Chaplain

The students who attended this morning's service of Remembrance, did us proud - diolch. We offer on behalf of the whole school community our eternal thanks to all who gave their lives for us. Hedd, perffaith hedd https://t.co/ndijTnz5Q9

Staff List (2022-23)

To access a full list of staff please click here

Leadership Team

Mr Belli

Miss Parry

Mrs Barrett

Miss Leighfield

Mr Gardiner

Mrs Smith

Mrs Thomas

Mr Brown

Headteacher

Deputy Head 

Assistant Head

Assistant Head

Assistant Head

Assistant Head

Assistant Head

Business Manager

bellim@bishopofllandaff.org

parrys@bishopofllandaff.org

barrettk@bishopofllandaff.org 

leighfields@bishopofllandaff.org

gardiners@bishopofllandaff.org  

smiths@bishopofllandaff.org

thomasj@bishopofllandaff.org

brownc@bishopofllandaff.org

Pastoral Leaders

Mr Ashment             

Mrs Rees

Mrs Sully

Ms Calcaterra

Mr Elliott

Mr Anderson

Mr Davies

Mrs Howell

Head of Lower School: Year 7                                   

Head of Middle School: Year 8/9 (acting)    

Head of Year 10

Head of Year 11

Head of Year 12

Head of Year 13

Chaplain

Safeguarding/Pastoral Officer

ashmentm@bishopofllandaff.org

reesr@bishopofllandaff.org

sullyk@bishopofllandaff.org

calcaterrao@bishopofllandaff.org

elliottd@bishopofllandaff.org

andersont@bishopofllandaff.org

daviesi@bishopofllandaff.org

howellh@bishopofllandaff.org

Subject Leaders

Mr Paterson

Mr Wicks

Mr Hunt

Miss Lansdown 

Miss Evans

Mr Hart

Mr Thompson

Ms Pénacq

Mr Jones 

Mrs Lloyd

Mrs Potter

Mrs Jones

Mrs Emery

Miss Morgan

Miss Lloyd

Miss Whitehouse

Head of Faculty: Art & Design

Head of Art

Head of Faculty: Business, Economics & IT (acting)

Head of English (acting)

Head of Geography

Head of History 

Head of Inclusion/ALNCo (acting)

Head of Languages

Head of Mathematics

Head of Performing Arts

Head of Physical Education

Head of Religious Studies

Head of Science

Head of Welsh 

Head of PSE/RSE

Head of Social Sciences

patersong@bishopofllandaff.org

wicksa@bishopofllandaff.org

huntn@bishopofllandaff.org

lansdowns@bishopofllandaff.org

evansl@bishopofllandaff.org

hartb@bishopofllandaff.org

thompsong2@bishopofllandaff.org

penacqv@bishopofllandaff.org

jonesg@bishopofllandaff.org  

lloydf@bishopofllandaff.org

potterr@bishopofllandaff.org

jonese@bishopofllandaff.org

emeryk@bishopofllandaff.org

morganr@bishopofllandaff.org

lloyde@bishopofllandaff.org

whitehousee@bishopofllandaff.og

 

News & Events

Latest Tweets

  • December 2, 2022 We are looking for a highly motivated individual to join us as a teacher of mathematics in September 2023. Click on the link for more details Read more
  • December 1, 2022 We extend our gratitude and prayers to , who retires as Bishop of Llandaff. A wonderful service at to commemorate your service and leadership. Warmest wishes from us all for the next phase of your pilgrimage Read more
  • December 1, 2022 Thank to Martin and his team at for the visit this morning. A fantastic link to our theme ‘Patience’. All students were generously given the chance to receive a copy of the New Testament 🙏🏽. Read more
  • December 1, 2022 A big thank you to for delivering great sessions today on resilience and how we can look after our own emotional wellbeing and also support each other. Thanks also to for helping organise the day. Diolch pawb Read more
  • November 23, 2022 Reminder that it’s the Doughnut Day tomorrow, please remember to bring at least £1 to buy a doughnut at break time. Thank you for supporting us, all profits raised will benefit our wonderful school 🍩💷 Please can school departments retweet! Thank you ☺️ Read more
  • November 23, 2022 A reminder that Friday 25th November is an INSET day and the school will be closed to students. We look forward to welcoming students back on Monday 28th November
  • November 18, 2022 Well done to our Year7 gymnasts 👏🏼. They were all successful in the recent Cardiff and Vale Championships and Welsh Schools novice Championships. Thanks also to 🤸‍♀️🤸🏽 Read more
  • November 18, 2022 Thank you for all your generosity, we have currently raised over £1000. ParentPay will remain open over the next week for any further donations. Diolch 'to am eich cymorth, thank you once again for your support Read more